WHITE SQUARE. INTERVIEW: THEODORA SKLIVANAKI
What will be the key to marketing effectiveness this year and what is the role of creativity in this we learned today from White Square 2020 Media jury member, General Manager at Ambition DDB Theodora Sklivanaki.

Short self-introduction.

I've been part of the communication world for 32 years. I've devoted the first 20 of them to advertising. After that, I switched sides and spent 10 years on the client side. And in 2018 I had this amazing proposal to move to Belarus and open DDB here! Advertising for me is not just a job. It's love. It is a passion that never loses its intensity. It keeps me young because it keeps me at the forefront of developments and evolution every moment of every day.
What will become the main factor of effectiveness of projects in 2020?
— My personal opinion is that insight is the key word for this. What is the consumer's insight? How deep can we go into their everyday routine, wishes, habits etc. Only then can we have communication that is alive and with substance. When we bend down and observe everything: from the birth of the product and through every touchpoint experience.
How important creative is for successful brand communications and business results?
— Creativity was, is and will always be the backbone of advertising. But when we're talking about Creativity we mean the one based on a solid strategy and not one made for the sake of being creative. After all strategy ought to be creative also.
What would you wish the participants of White Square 2020?
— Enjoy the journey not only the award!!!

БЕЛЫЙ КВАДРАТ. БЛИЦ-ИНТЕРВЬЮ: THEODORA SKLIVANAKI
Что станет ключом к эффективности маркетинга в этом году и какова в этом роль креатива мы узнали у члена жюри Медиа «Белого Квадрата» 2020, генерального менеджера Ambition DDB Theodora Sklivanaki.

Кратко о себе.

Я являюсь частью мира коммуникаций в течение 32 лет, первые 20 из которых были посвящены рекламе, а последующие 10 – работе на стороне клиента. В 2018 году я приняла прекрасное предложение переехать в Беларусь и открыть здесь офис DDB. Реклама для меня не просто работа, это любовь, страсть, которая никогда не угасает. Она сохраняет меня молодой, держит меня в авангарде событий в каждый момент каждого дня.
Что будет основным фактором эффективности проектов в 2020 году?
— На мой взгляд, ключевым здесь является инсайт. Каков потребительский инсайт? Насколько глубоко мы можем проникнуть в повседневную жизнь, желания, привычки потребителя. Только тогда мы сможем осуществить коммуникацию, которая будет живой и по существу. Когда мы тщательно наблюдаем за всем, что происходит: от рождения продукта и через опыт каждого контакта с потребителем.
Насколько важен креатив для успешных коммуникаций бренда и достижения бизнес-результатов?
— Креатив всегда был, есть и будет основой рекламы. Я имею в виду креатив, основанный на надежной стратегии, а не креатив, созданный ради креатива. Но в конце концов, стратегия тоже должна быть креативной.
Что бы хотели пожелать участникам Белого Квадрата 2020?
— Наслаждайтесь самим путешествием, а не только наградами!!!