WHITE SQUARE. INTERVIEW WITH IOANA ZAMFIR
We continue discussion around creativity at the service of business. What way should brands communicate to stay effective on modern market today we have been told by White Square 2020 Digital jury member, Creative Director at MRM//Mccann Romania Ioana Zamfir.

Short self-introduction.

I'm Ioana Zamfir and I'm leading the creative department of MRM Romania, part of McСann Worldgroup. My main focus is doing groundbreaking work with a core in digital, social and innovation. Otherwise, I'm just a regular travel-manic kickbox-doer canasta-playing girl.
What will become the main factor of effectiveness of projects in 2020?
— Of the top of my head, I would say response. We are in a time where consumers and brand are in a more open conversation than ever. We launch something, and people are there, looking at it, studying it, commenting on it. Or in the worst case possible, ignoring it. I don't think we have the privilege to do average work that isn't buzzable in 2020. We have to move consumers to a reaction to our brand and I believe that will be the new standard.
How important creative is for successful brand communications and business results?
— Despite everything that has changed in advertising in the last years, I still believe creativity is at the core of what we do. Great creative work, that is on brief and connected with our clients real business problems, is our only way forward. And if you're thinking about data, AI and all that menacing, creative-threatening novelties, I think you're looking at it the wrong way. They are just new means and opportunities to birth new types of creativity.
What would you wish the participants of White Square 2020?
— Enjoy the work and get envious enough to make your own.

БЕЛЫЙ КВАДРАТ. БЛИЦ-ИНТЕРВЬЮ: IOANA ZAMFIR
А мы продолжаем рассуждать о креативе на службе бизнеса. О том, какими должны быть бренд-коммуникации, чтобы оставаться успешными на современном рынке, сегодня нам рассказала член Digital жюри «Белого Квадрата» 2020, креативный директор MRM//Mccann Romania Ioana Zamfir.

Кратко о себе.

Меня зовут Ioana Zamfir, я возглавляю креативный отдел MRM Romania, где работаю над созданием новаторских проектов с фокусом на digital, социальных медиа и инновациях. В остальном, я обычная девушка, увлеченная путешествиями, кикбоксингом и игрой в канасту.
Что будет основным фактором эффективности проектов в 2020 году?
— Я думаю, ответ, обратная связь, полученная от потребителя. Мы живем во время, когда потребители и бренды ведут максимально открытый диалог. Мы запускаем что-то, а люди – рядом, смотрят на это, изучают, комментируют. Или, в худшем случае, игнорируют. У нас нет привилегии делать посредственную работу, если мы хотим быть на слуху в 2020 году. Мы должны подтолкнуть потребителей к активной реакции на наш бренд, и я убеждена, что это станет новым стандартом.
Насколько важен креатив для успешных коммуникаций бренда и достижения бизнес-результатов?
— Несмотря на то, что в последние годы в рекламной индустрии произошло множество изменений, я уверена, что креатив лежит в основе всего, что мы делаем. Отличная креативная работа, выполненная по брифу клиента и выполняющая его реальные бизнес-задачи, – наш единственный путь вперед. Если вы сфокусированы на данных, альтернативной реальности и всех этих угрожающих креативности новинках, вы на неверном пути. Это просто новые средства и возможности для рождения новых видов креативности.
Что бы хотели пожелать участникам Белого Квадрата 2020?
— Наслаждайтесь креативными работами и проникайтесь продуктивной завистью на создание своих собственных.